‘An error occurred processing the data view. The XslText property is empty’

I had the above error in my beautifully styled out data view, the problem was that I had accidently inserted another empty data view, once removed, the page was completly fine.

Lesson learned: Don’t click too many times when inserting data views 🙂

Tags:

12 Responses to “‘An error occurred processing the data view. The XslText property is empty’”

  1. Marc Says:

    Wow – I made this exact same mistake. Your post saved me lots of time – many thanks!

  2. Himani Says:

    Thanks! This helped me 🙂

  3. sammy Says:

    Awesome…….i did the same thing……good thing i found this before spending too much time.

    Thanks.

  4. Gavin Says:

    Uzma,
    top of the google search results for this post and like those before me you just me a ton of time.

    Cheers,
    Gavin

  5. Shaffi Says:

    Thanks!

    IT was great that I seen this posting before doing any R&.

    Rgards
    Shaffi.A

  6. Eric Schrader Says:

    Wow, GREAT save! First google result 🙂

    Saved me from Visual Studio debugging my web part 😀

    -Eric Schrader

  7. Gerald Says:

    You just saved me tons of time, thanks!

  8. dekaru Says:

    Lol, that was easy! Thanks 🙂

  9. DJohn22 Says:

    Months later and this help is still the first Google result and so easy to follow. Thank you so much!

  10. sharepointuzma Says:

    So very pleased that so many people have been helped with my post. 🙂

  11. g2-f7d71c363982cf5a565da29859faf425 Says:

    Follow this advice. Thanks for saving me a ton of time.

Leave a Reply

